Munich Aerospace's close-knit research network includes all aerospace-relevant chairs, institutes and departments of the four members of Munich Aerospace:


German Aerospace Center

Microwaves and Radar Institute, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alberto Moreira

The Remote Sensing Technology Institute, Prof. Dr. Richard Bamler

The Institute of Communications and Navigation at a Glance, Prof. Dr. Christoph Günther

Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Prof. Dr. Markus Rapp

Institut of Robotics and Mechatronics, Prof. Dr. Alin Albu-Schäffer

Institute of System Dynamics and Control, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johann Bals

Space Operations and Astronaut Training, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Huber

Galileo Competence Center, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Huber (Founding Director)


Bundeswehr University Munich

Institute of Applied Mathematics and Scientific Computing, Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Gerdts

Institute for Applied Physics and Measurement Technology, Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Günther Dollinger

Institute of Flight Systems, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Schulte

Institute of Lightweight Structures, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Philipp Höfer

Institute of Mechanics, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Alexander Lion

Institute of Space Technology and Space Applications, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roger Förstner

Institute for Control Engineering, Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Gerdts (acting director)

Institute for Jet Propulsion, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Niehuis

Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Aerodynamics, Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Christian J. Kähler

Institute for Autonomous Systems Technology, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Joachim Wünsche

Institute of Technical Product Development, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Philipp Höfer (acting director)

Institute of Thermodynamic, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Mundt

Institute of Material Science, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Günther Löwisch


Bauhaus Luftfahrt

Team Economy and Transport, Dr. Kay Plötner

Team Visionary Aircraft Concepts, Dr. Jochen Kaiser

Team Future Technologies and Ecology of Aviation, Knowledge Management, Dr. Andreas Sizmann

Technical University of Munich 

Chair of Remote Sensing Technology, Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Richard Bamler

Chair of Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Breitsamter

Centre of Land, Water and Environmental Risk Management, Prof. Dr. Ir. Walter de Vries

Chair of Carbon Composites, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Drechsler

Chair of Turbomachinery and Flight Propulsion, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Gümmer

Chair of Communication and Navigation, Prof. Dr. sc. nat. Christoph Günther

Chair of Turbomachinery and Flight Propulsion, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Gümmer

Chair of Helicopter Technology, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Hajek

Chair of Flight System Dynamics, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Florian Holzapfel

Chair of Aircraft Design, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mirko Hornung

Chair of Satellity Geodesy, Prof. Dr. Urs Hugentobler

Chair of Geoinformatics, Prof. Thomas H. Kolbe

Chair of Cartography, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Liqiu Meng

Chair of Astronomical and Physical Geodesy, Prof. Dr. Roland Pail

Chair of Autonomous Aerial Systems, Prof. Dr. Markus Ryll

Chair of Geodetic Geodynamics, Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Florian Seitz

Chair of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Stilla

Chair of Astronautics, Prof. Prof. h.c. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Walter

Chair of Geodesy, Prof. Christoph Holst (acting director)

Chair for Signal Processing in Earth Observation, Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Xiaoxiang Zhu

Bitte registrieren Sie sich für unseren Newsletter
I agree with the Privacy policy